Skip to content

Call Center FAQ's

What determines an abandoned call?

A call is considered an abandoned call when an event happens that is not related to an agent's action, for example

  • The call disconnects.
  • The caller hung up the call while waiting in the queue.
  • The caller pressed 0 for added options (voicemail, etc.). This only available if the "Zero Out" configuration is configured in the queue settings.

What determines a missed call?

Missed Calls are calls that were offered but were not answered by the agent. Each time a call is offered to an agent and the agent does not answer, the call is considered missed and the count increments. If a call rings the agent again, the count increases if the agent does not answer the call.

How do I record a call center queue?

See Setting up call recording for a queue.

If call recording for a queue is set up in the Call Center app, do I still need to configure it in the Call Recording application?

No, call recording on a queue level is independent of all other settings.

If call recording is enabled for a queue, do I still need to include it in the queue callflow?

No, if Record Queue is enabled, it updates the callflow behind the queue and adds a "start recording" action on each call before putting the call into the queue.

If a call leaves one queue for another queue after timing out, does it show as missed in the first queue?

It depends on the reason that it moved queues and which report level you are viewing, for example:

If a call comes in on Q1, times out and goes to escalation Q2 where it is answered, the same call is reported as follows:

  • Inbound Queues Q1: missed
  • Inbound Queues Q2: answered
  • Inbound Agents:
    • missed (for all agents to whom the call was offered);
    • answered (only for the agent who answered it)
  • Incoming Calls: answered (because it was answered in Q2)
  • Inbound Summary: appears as missed in Q1 (only when the route to Q2 is escalation from Q1)

    !!! note If there was another route to Q2, such as transfer or predefined callflows, then the call does not appear as missed in Q1.

How do I transfer to another internal user if I am using Call Center and MS Teams?

To transfer a caller to another internal user, you must dial the users's extension number. Do not click on the name or phone in your MS Teams contacts or speed dials.

Note

After you transfer the caller to another user, currently the status in the Call Center App will show that you are still on a call.